Lino cut

img_0942


Yesterday I did lino cut for the first time and I adored it! I took inspiration from two drawings that were in my old ‘What Is It?’ sketchbook but rather than simply copy the outline I tried to play with them and adapt them to lino cut. I created lines through playing with contrast and texture. I think I will be spending a LOT of time doing this in the future because I am in love with it. Also, I strongly suspect I am going to fall in love with dry point when I have the workshop next week and I am looking forward to combining both printing methods (on my lino cut of the man I think where the lines of the face are quite imprecise I could redefine them using dry point)

Leave a Reply

